CONSTITUTION NOVEMBER 25th 2014

1. NAME

The Name of the Group shall be the Minting, Gautby & District HERITAGE Society

2. OBJECTIVES

The Group is established for the public benefit in the area of Minting, Gautby & District

- 1. To support activities, promote, enhance and stimulate interest in and care of the history, natural environment and character of the area, and
- 2. To encourage the preservation, protection, development and improvement of features of historic or public interest and
- 3. To enhance the continuing cultural life of the area of benefit and
- 4. To investigate, research and record all aspects of the history of the area, maintain a website and

provide access to our archives.

In furtherance of these objectives the Group may:

1. Hold meetings, lectures and temporary and/or permanent exhibitions.

2. Publish books, papers, reports and other literature.

3. Acquire the intellectual property rights for all publications produced by the Group.

4. Promote research into subjects directly connected with the objectives of the Group.

5. Make information available to all interested persons.

6. Employ and remunerate any person or persons not being members of the Committee to supervise, organise and carry out work for the Group.

7. Raise funds and invite and receive contributions from any person or persons whatsoever by way of subscription, donation and otherwise.

8. Acquire, lease or rent any property.

9. Archive and care for any materials, documents and artefacts entrusted to the Group.

10. Do all such other lawful things as are necessary for the attainment of the said objectives.

3. MEMBERSHIP

Membership shall be open to all who are interested in furthering the objectives of the Group. Full membership is available to residents of Minting, Gautby, Wispington and Waddingworth Parishes. Non- residents will be eligible for associate membership.

Visitors may attend organised events; a fee may be charged.

4. MEETINGS

An Annual General Meeting shall be held in or about November of each year to receive the Committee's report and audited accounts, to elect Officers and Members of the Committee and to transact such other business as may from time to time be necessary. A quorum shall consist of 50% of the committee. Membership fees will be determined at the AGM.

5. HONORARY OFFICERS

The Officers shall consist of Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer all of whom shall be ex-officio members of the Committee. All Officers shall hold office in an honorary capacity and shall relinquish their office at the Annual General Meeting next after their election but shall be eligible for re-election.

6. THE COMMITTEE

The Committee shall be responsible for the management and administration of the Group. The Committee shall consist of the Officers and 3 other members. Election to the Committee shall normally be for 1 year. Committee members are eligible for re-election. The quorum for a Committee Meeting shall be 3 members. The Committee may co-opt other members and reserves the right to appoint honorary officers as and when necessary to serve until the next AGM.

7. AMENDMENTS

This Constitution may be amended by a two-thirds majority of committee members present and voting at an Annual General Meeting or Special General Meeting, provided that 7 days notice in writing of the proposed amendment has been given to all committee members. A quorum shall consist of 50% of the committee.

8. WINDING UP

The Group may be dissolved by a two-thirds majority of committee members present and voting at an Annual General Meeting or at a Special General Meeting and confirmed by a simple majority of members present. A quorum shall consist of 50% of the committee.

In the event of the Group ceasing to operate, the members present at the AGM shall have the power to dispose of artefacts belonging to the Group to a local museum, Lincolnshire Archives or charitable organisation of similar standing and any funds belonging to the Group to a local charitable organisation within Minting and Gautby Parish.

John Laver Chairman The Priory Grundy's Lane Minting

LN9 5SB

Joanna Heselwood Secretary Birchwood House The Walled Garden Gautby

LN8 5JP

Vicki Brown Cornerways Church Lane

Minting LN9 5RS